Homebirth

Women with an uncomplicated pregnancy can choose to give birth to their baby at home.

Birthplace (2011) showed that there were similar benefits for women choosing to give birth at home. Once established labour is started a midwife will care for the woman at home through the labour, with a second midwife present at the birth.

Home Birth and Natural Birth Workshops

If you are considering a home birth, or would like more information then please come along to one of our Home birth workshops.

Hastings and Rother

They are run the first Tuesday of each month 7.00 to 9.00pm at Bexhill Health centre. The evening is quite informal allowing you to ask questions of our Midwives and have the opportunity to listen to and speak with families who have first hand experience of a home birth. Everyone is welcome and refreshments are provided. Tel: (01424) 757034 or (01424) 735606 for more information.

  • Tuesday 6th February 2018 – 7.00pm to 9.00pm
  • Tuesday 6th March 2018 – 7.00pm to 9.00pm
  • Tuesday 3rd April 2018 – 7.00pm to 9.00pm
  • Tuesday 1st May 2018 – 7.00pm to 9.00pm
  • Tuesday 5th June 2018 – 7.00pm to 9.00pm
  • Tuesday 3rd July 2018 – 7.00pm to 9.00pm
  • Tuesday 7th August 2018 – 7.00pm to 9.00pm
  • Tuesday 4th September 2018 – 7.00pm to 9.00pm
  • Tuesday 2nd October 2018 – 7.00pm to 9.00pm
  • Tuesday 6th November 2018 – 7.00pm to 9.00pm
  • Tuesday 4th December 2018 – 7.00pm to 9.00pm

No session January 2019

Eastbourne and district

If you are considering a homebirth or a natural birth at our midwife led unit, then come along to our Homebirth Workshop to find out more and discuss your options with one of our midwives. Spaces are limited and must be booked in advance by calling (01323) 414911. Refreshments are provided.

  • Dates for 2018 to appear here shortly.