

Eastbourne District General Hospital

Kings Drive Eastbourne East Sussex BN21 2UD

5th April 2024

FOI REF: 24/276

Tel: 0300 131 4500 Website: www.esht.nhs.uk

FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT

I am responding to your request for information under the Freedom of Information Act. The answers to your specific questions are as follows:

I'm submitting a request for:

- 1) The names and positions of all individuals who have been a member of the Board of Directors at some point from January 2008 up to the present day. For executive directors, then please provide their executive position. For non-executive directors, then please simply state whether they are the Chairperson or any other non-executive director.
- 2) The corresponding start and end date of these individuals' period of membership of the Board.

Please see the attached document.

If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Should you be dissatisfied with the Trust's response to your request, you have the right to request an internal review. Please write to the Freedom of Information Department (<u>eshtr.foi@nhs.net</u>), quoting the above reference, within 40 working days. The Trust is not obliged to accept an internal review after this date.

Should you still be dissatisfied with your FOI request, you have the right of complaint to the Information Commissioner at the following address:

The Information Commissioner's Office Wycliffe House Water Lane Wilmslow Cheshire SK9 5AF

Telephone: 0303 123 1113

Yours sincerely

Freedom of Information Department esh-tr.foi@nhs.net

	ESHT Trust Board Members from 2008 -	Procent	
Name	Role	Start Date	End Date
Irene Dibben	Chairman	01.06.2003	31.03.2011
Kim Hodgson Ian Hunt	Chief Executive	10.10.2005 08.05.2000	31.03.2010
Phyllida de Salis	Non-Executive Director Non-Executive Director	01.09.2001	31.03.2009 31.03.2010
Elizabeth Soulsby	Non-Executive Director	01.07.2006	18.05.2009
Paul Roche	Non-Executive Director	14.07.2008	31.05.2012
Maurice Rumbold	Non-Executive Director	16.07.2009	15.07.2013
Robert Smart	Non-Executive Director	01.04.2009	23.11.2011
Ken Smith	Non-Executive Director	30.07.2009	31.07.2013
David Williams	Non-Executive Director	Unknown	31.05.2009
Monica Green	Director of Human Resources	17.11.1997	30.11.2020
Jim Davey	Director of Operations	01.05.2008	26.06.2011
Jane Hentley	Chief Nurse	04.02.2008	31.12.2012
Dr David Scott	Medical Director	06.04.2005	31.03.2009
	Interim Director of Finance	09.11.2009	14.02.2011
	Director of Development	15.02.2011	26.05.2011
Andrew Horne	Interim Chief Operating Officer and Deputy Chief Executive	27.05.2011	31.03.2012
David Townsley	Director of Finance	08.07.2002	30.10.2009
Dr David Hughes	Medical Director	01.04.2009	06.09.2016
Darren Grayson	Chief Executive	01.04.2010	31.01.2016
Mary Lynch Steve Tinton	Non-Executive Director Interim Chairman	01.04.2010	31.01.2012 08.07.2011
Steve Hillon	Director of Finance	Unknown 15.02.2011	08.07.2011 14.09.2012
David Meikle	Interim director of Finance	01.10.2015	31.03.2016
Stuart Welling	Chairman Chairman	11.07.2011	30.09.2015
Charles Ellis	Non-Executive Director	01.04.2012	31.01.2016
James O'Sullivan	Non-Executive Director	01.04.2012	17.04.2014
James o Samvan	Chief Operating Officer and Deputy Chief Executive	01.04.2012	31.07.2015
Richard Sunley	Acting Chief Executive	01.08.2015	10.04.2016
Stephanie Kennett	Non-Executive Director	01.06.2013	31.10.2014
,	Non-Executive Director (Designate)	01.06.2012	14.07.2013
Barry Nealon	Non-Executive Director	15.07.2013	30.06.2020
Anjum Memon	Non-Executive Director (Associate)	15.10.2012	12.01.2014
	Interim Director of Finance	01.10.2012	21.10.2012
Vanessa Harris	Director of Finance	22.10.2012	30.09.2015
Dr Andrew Slater	Joint Medical Director	16.04.2012	06.09.2016
	Acting Director of Nursing	01.05.2012	28.08.2012
Alice Webster	Director of Nursing	29.08.2012	30.07.2017
Prof. Jon Cohen	Non-Executive Director	13.01.2014	31.10.2015
	Non-Executive Director (Designate)	13.01.2014	31.10.2014
	Non-Executive Director	01.11.2014	31.08.2018
Sue Bernhauser Dr Amanda Harrison	Acting Chair	30.09.2015 21.09.2010	10.01.2016
Lynette Wells	Director of Strategic Development and Assurance Director of Corporate Affairs	01.04.2016	30.09.2015 21.04.2022
Mike Stevens	Non-Executive Director	06.06.2014	10.09.2018
Philip Astell	Acting Director of Finance	01.04.2016	15.06.2016
Dr Adrian Bull	Chief Executive	11.04.2016	25.09.2020
Pauline Butterworth	Acting Chief Operating Officer	01.09.2015	13.11.2016
	Non-Executive Director (Designate)	01.12.2015	29.02.2016
	Non-Executive Director	01.03.2016	30.06.2020
Jackie Churchward-Cardiff	Vice Chair and SID	01.07.2020	29.02.2024
David Clayton-Smith	Chairman	11.01.2016	31.01.2019
Miranda Kavanagh	Non-Executive Director	09.11.2015	09.11.2022
	Director of Strategy	01.08.2016	30.04.2020
Catherine Ashton	Director of Covid-19 Planning	01.05.2020	30.06.2020
	Chief Operating Officer	14.11.2016	05.07.2020
	Deputy Chief Executive	06.07.2020	24.09.2020
Joe Chadwick-Bell	Chief Executive	25.09.2020	Current
Jonathan Reid	Director of Finance	13.06.2016	31.03.2020
Dr David Walker	Medical Director	07.09.2016	31.08.2022
Hazel Tonge	Acting Director of Nursing	01.08.2017	01.10.2017
VELLS Co. or the	Director of Nursing	02.10.2017	31.03.2020
Vikki Carruth	Chair	01.04.2020	Current
Steve Phoenix	Chair Non Evacutive Director	01.02.2019	Current
Karen Manson	Non-Executive Director	01.09.2018	Current
Nicola Webber	Non-Executive Director Associate Non-Executive Director	27.09.2018 01.08.2019	Current 30.06.2020
Paresh Patel	Non-Executive Director	01.08.2019	Current
i ai esii Fatei	Associate Non-Executive Director	01.07.2020	08.11.2022
Carys Williams	Non-Executive Director	09.11.2022	Current
Damian Reid	Chief Finance Officer	06.04.2020	Current
	Director of Strategy, Innovation and Planning	01.05.2020	12.07.2021
	Director of Strategy. Inequalities and Partnerships	13.07.2021	05.06.2022
Richard Milner	Chief of Staff	06.06.2022	Current
	Associate Non-Executive Director	01.07.2020	29.02.2024
Amanda Fadero	Non-Executive Director	01.03.2024	Current
Imran Devji	Interim Chief Operating Officer	06.07.2020	08.11.2020
Tara Argent	Chief Operating Officer	01.11.2020	28.10.2022
	Chief People Officer	16.11.2020	31.10.2022
Steve Aumayer	Deputy Chief Executive and Chief People Officer	01.11.2022	Current
Dr Simon Merritt	Chief Medical Officer	05.09.2022	Current
Ama Agbeze	Associate Non-Executive Director	10.10.2022	Current
Sheila Roberts	Interim Winter Director	01.11.2022	Current
Frank Sims	Associate Non-Executive Director	01.11.2022	Current